so there is hope for me yet

“It couldn’t have happened anywhere but in little old New York” ~O. Henry

Was checking my email early this morning and found out that I received a grad school interview offer, what a wonderful christmas present don’t you think?  This will be the first time I have ever been in New York and by the looks of the itinerary it will a couple days of many firsts.  An interview is just an interview and there are no guarantees but I am just happy that they saw something in my application that warranted an interview so there must be hope for me yet.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

