pain

“Health is a state of complete physical, mental and social well-being, and not merely the absence of disease or infirmity.”  ~World Health Organization, 1948

I think my tendency to overwork and overthink things coupled with denial is taking its physical and emotional toll on me.  I keep telling myself that it doesn’t matter, it doesn’t bother me, and just go on with my day when the truth is that I am bothered and it does matter.  I am so physically and mentally exhausted that I think I am actually starting to physically get sick.

I really wish there was a boulder sized rock I could hide under for the time being.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

